Bridge Company seit 1886

The south Washington street bridge is a rare lenticular truss bridge of three spans. built by the Berlin Iron Bridge Company in 1886 It is on the national register of historic places It has been restored and in now used only as a bicycle and foot bridge.Start the ride at the South Washington Street Bridge and pedal alongside the Susquehanna and Chenango Rivers, across landmark bridges, and see historic sites. There will be several printcam at local parks, a museum, and urban farms along the way. Riders will be in one group, staying together throughout the event. The Binghamton Metropolitan Transportation Study Planning Committee provides technical oversight of and input to the transportation planning process. Members include professional staff of member municipalities: engineers, planners, and public works officials. Also included in the Planning Committee membership are representatives of urban fringe Towns, to ensure that they are afforded the opportunity to participate and share their views. The Planning Committee reviews all transportation live plans and programs before they are sent to the Policy Committee for consideration.

Phil Krey, City Engineer, City of Binghamton, Chair
Gary Campo, Town Engineer, Town of Vestal, Vice-Chair
Luke Day, Commissioner of Public Works, City of Binghamton
Robert Bennett, Director of Public Works, Johnson City
Louis Caforio, Commissioner of Public Works, Town of Union
Pamela Eshbaugh, Planning & Program Manager, NYSDOT Region 9
Frank Evangelisti, Interim Commissioner of Planning & Economic Development, Broome County
Pat Brennan, Commissioner of Public Works, Broome County
Edwin Gent, Town Engineer, Town of Chenango
Kent Rapp, Village of Endicott
George Bagnetto, Commissioner of Public Transportation, Broome County
Brian Baker, Regional Planning Manager, N. Tier Regional Planning & Dev. Commission
Ron Lake, Town Engineer, Town of Dickinson
Elaine Jardine, Director of Planning, Tioga County
Debra Standinger, Planning & Zoning Administrator, Town of Owego
Debra Preston, Supervisor, Town of Conklin
David Hamlin, Supervisor, Town of Fenton
Gordon Kniffen, Supervisor, Town of Kirkwood
Ken DelBianco, Commissioner of Public Works, Tioga County


Lou Santoni, President, Greater Binghamton Chamber of Commerce
Richard McCormick, Southern Tier East Reg. Planning Development Board
Carl Beardsley, Commissioner of Aviation, Broome County
Matthew Pasquale, Chair, Broome County Legislature Transportation Committee
Cathy Kuzman, MPO Liaison, NYSDOT Main Office
Kevin McLoughlin, Regional Director, Empire State Development
Richard Beers, Planning Highway Engineer, FHWA Division Office
Nina Chung, Federal Transit Administration
James Ritzman, Pennsylvania Department of Transportation


Scroll to Top